Cory Healy’s Beautiful Sunshine Band

Cory Healey’s Beautiful Sunshine Band was formed in 2014 and consists of Twin Cities jazz-scene heavyweights Erik Fratzke on bass, Jake Baldwin on trumpet, Zacc Harris on guitar, and Healey on drums and compositions. The music that The Beautiful Sunshine Band plays draws from Be Bop, Free Jazz, Ambient Music, and Doom Metal. Their debut record, Beautiful Sunshine, will be released by Shifting Paradigm Records in March 2016.

Cory Healy’s Beautiful Sunshine Band is playing at GROUNDS & SOUNDS on August 20th, 2016!

Megan GreulichCory Healy’s Beautiful Sunshine Band

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *